No Bake Cookies


Today’s recipe is for my kids and Hubby’s favorite cookie. When the kids were growing up these things disappear practically over night.

Be sure to use quick cooking oats and not the old fashioned oats. It does make a difference.

No Bake Cookies

1/2 cup cocoa
1/2 cup milk
2 cups sugar
1/4 cup stick butter or margarine
1/2 cup peanut butter (smooth or crunchy)
1 teaspoon vanilla
3 cups quick cooking oats (dry)

In a large sauce pan combine sugar and cocoa and blend well with a wire whisk. Add milk and butter and bring to a boil and cook for 2 more minutes. Remove from heat and stir in peanut butter and vanilla. Stir in oats. Drop by teaspoonful onto wax paper. Let cool until cookies are set. Store in an air tight container.

Happy eatin’!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda
    Sep 20, 2009 @ 20:47:20

    This is a great recipe, I’ve used it twice!
    & both times I’ve used the old fashion oats,
    instead; & I’ve got to say they turned out
    fine.

    Thanks for the amazing, cookies!

    Reply

  2. poop
    Dec 27, 2009 @ 23:12:33

    YUMMY
    Goliath national bank cookies 😀

    Reply

  3. Dennis
    Jan 15, 2010 @ 06:57:54

    I just made these cookies and they are perfect, just like i remember — I followed your instructions to the letter and there right first time
    Thank you

    Reply

  4. Sarah
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 17:06:54

    I have been trying to find this recipe for FOREVER! I’m pregnant and couldn’t seem to get the craving out! I am so glad that this is the one that I have been searching for and can’t wait for them to set so I can devour!

    Also, I also made the biscuits today and they were UNBELIEVABLE!

    Reply

  5. Scott
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 16:03:45

    This was the first recipe i learned to make and still the only one i have memorized, definitely the best cookies ever.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

