Presto Automatic Egg Cooker


Kitchen Gadgets This is probably by far my favorite kitchen gadget. I’ve had it for 20+ years now and it still works great. If it ever wears out and I have to go back to boiling eggs the old fashioned way I’d be lost. Good thing I have the directions wrote down on how to boil them in a pan on the stove top.

It’s probably saved me from having to clean up exploded eggs several times because I have a tendency to forget about something boiling on the stove. With the egg cooker I fill it with water to the appropriate line, set in the rack, puncture the ends of my egg with the pin thingy that used to be a knob in the center of the rack, set the egg in the slot punctured side up, put the lid on, push the button to start it and wait for it to shut itself off when it’s done.

I don’t know what I’m going to do when it wears out because I haven’t seen one in any store in the last 10 years or so.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Margaret
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 12:43:06

    Presto makes a egg cooker. My daughter purchased on for my husband for Christmas. She got it at Bed Bath and Beyond. Hope that you find one.

    Reply

  2. Opefaxeva
    Feb 21, 2009 @ 14:53:07

    Reply

  3. jhongavin
    Oct 22, 2009 @ 06:01:41

    Even i too been using this.Its really a nice product.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

